For blogmas today, I thought I would put together a list of organizations & charities that you should consider supporting (if you can)! I find Christmas has become so commercialized and a great way to give back is to researching something you’re passionate about or interested in and supporting them. In past years, I’ve gotten donations made in my name and given donations on behalf of friends as gifts. In a world where you can get anything and everything online or in a store, I think a donation to make the world a better place would be the best gift for someone. Even if you’re not in the position to donate money, consider signing up to volunteer or organize a fundraiser in your community.

Either way, I hope this list inspires you and helps you learn about some organizations and charities I really care about. If you do decide to donate, make sure to always be sure to research the organization or charities for validity and to find out exactly where your money is going.

  1. OSPCA/SPCA/Toronto Humane Society
  2. David Sheldrick Wildlife Foundation
  3. Jane Goodall Institute
  4. Eva’s Initiative
  5. Local Shelters
  6. David Suzuki Foundation
  7. Alzheimer Society of Ontario
  8. Big Brothers Big Sisters of Canada
  9. Canadian Feed the Children
  10. Homes First
  11. Daily Bread Food Bank
  12. Make-A-Wish Foundation
  13. Nature Conservancy of Canada
  14. Sick Kids
  15. Special Olympics Ontario

 

Merry christmas & happy holidays to all of my followers!

 

 

 

