vintage-roses-floral-background

I just started following a bunch of new blogs thanks to My Life Online and I saw this Get to Know Me Tag on Hey there, Macy ‘s blog! I thought it would be a great way for my followers to get to know me a little better and maybe for me to decide a little more what exactly I want this blog to become.

1. Do you have a middle name?
Yep, it’s a thing that exists.

2. What was your favorite subject in school?
I enjoyed a lot of different subjects in school, it’d be hard to pick just one.

3. What’s your favorite drink?
Water. I know it’s lame but my absolute favourite thing *especially on a hot day* is a tall glass of cold cold water (and yes I know drinking cold water is bad for you, but I can’t help it).

4. What’s your favorite song at the moment?
I hate to admit this but Justin Bieber has turned out some bangers recently and I’m really enjoying Let me Love you. When I’m not completely shaming myself for being someone who listens to the Biebs, I have absolutely been loving Cocoon by Milky Chance.

5. What would you name your children?
I would name my dogs and cats  Henry or Frank for a boy and Edith or Ophelia for a girl (see what I did there?).

6. Do you participate in any sports?
I used to play soccer and swim competitively when I was younger. I also did synchronized swimming, but I haven’t done any sports recently.

7. What’s your favorite book?
I don’t know if I can name one exact book as my favourite. I enjoy reading books but atm, I can’t think of one that stands out as my absolute favourite. I really enjoyed Me Before You and After You. It’s kind of cheesy, but they’re really cute.

8. What’s your favorite color?
Red.

9. What’s your favorite animal?
I love most animals but of all, I’d say elephants.

10. What’s your favorite perfume?
I don’t really have one.

11. What’s your favorite holiday?
Christmas but only where there’s snow. There’s something magical about the weeks leading up to the 25th that turns everything into a wonderful, light-filled, christmas music wonderland.

12. Have you graduated from High School?
Yes, 5 years ago.

13. Have you been out of the country?
Yea several times. I’ve travelled throughout Canada and the United States, to Mexico, to Ireland, England, France and Greece. By far my all time favourite place/country to visit was France. I have been there 3 times and every time I go there, it feels like home. Eventually I’d like to move there (hopefully sooner, rather than later).

14. Do you speak any other languages?
I speak english and french.

15. Do you have any siblings?
Yea, two sisters.

16. What’s your favorite store?
I don’t usually buy clothing or things unless they’re on sale and recently I made a huge haul at Old Navy and Sears. I try to buy and shop ethically, but being a recent graduate with zero income, it can be hard to do. One day I hope to make enough that I can buy clothes made sweat-shop free.

17. What’s your favorite restaurant?
I’m a vegetarian so most restaurants usually only have one or two items which I can eat. I prefer to cook for myself, although I’d never be opposed to all you can eat sushi.

18. Do you like school?
I did! But I’m also glad to be done.

19. Who are some of your favorite YouTubers?
It varies month to month, but I really really love watching videos by Coolirpa and How to Cake It (a fellow Torontonian). Other YouTubers that I enjoy are; Niomi Smart, Zoella (she’s perfected being relatable), SacconeJolys, Gigi Gorgeous, Fabulous Hannah & Kendall Rae.

20. What’s your favorite movie?
Oh boy, like favourite book I have such a hard time with this question. I love the Harry Potter series and have watched them numerous times & I recently watched Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them and I absolutely loveeeed it. But I also really love watch new movies that I haven’t seen before.

21. What are some of your favorite TV shows?
100% Parks and Recreation (Leslie Knope is one of my female heroins and yes I know she’s fictional). I also really enjoy How to Get Away with Murder, Jane the Virgin, the Big Bang Theory, the Mindy Project, 50 ways to kill your mammy & the Walking Dead.

22. PC or Mac?
I own a Mac but I am in need of an update and considering switching to PC.

23. What phone do you have?
Nexus 5.

24. How tall are you?
5’9

25. Any pets?
One cat (eventually I’d like to end up as a crazy dog and cat lady, but we’ll see hahah)

Thanks & happy blogging!

